Tomato Goat Cheese Fondue

DSC00001_11

I have big plans for this tomato. When it gets ripe enough I’m going to cut a little off of the top, and a little off of the bottom, so it can stand up. I’ll scoop out the inside of the tomato, leaving the sides intact. I will add about half of the tomato innards back to the tomato shell. Then I’ll season the inside with a little salt and pepper, and top it off with a healthy spoonful of goat cheese, and drizzle it with a little olive oil. I will bake it in a 400 degree oven until the cheese is melted and the tomato has softened, about 20 minutes. I will place it in a small bowl, sprinkle it with fresh chopped basil or thyme. Then I will eat it using toasted frechbread to scoop out the lovely, tomatoey, cheesy goodness. Serve this with a big salad for a light dinner, or serve it as an appetizer

One thought on “Tomato Goat Cheese Fondue

  1. I like your tomato scheming! I want to enjoy this meal with you! (Though I must confess that tomatoes in Brazil are for some reason not that impressive–most of their produce is).

Leave a Reply

