Leftover Cranberry Sauce

I love cranberry sauce. I love the way it’s sweet, tangy and sour all at once. I love the color and I love how easy it is to make. For these reasons I inevitably make too much. Once dinner is over and all the turkey is used up in sandwiches or soups I still have cranberry sauce leftover. Here are a few ideas for how to use it up.

-spread on toast, scones or English muffins
-stir a spoonful into plain yogurt
-use it as a filling for a cake. Great with white or chocolate cake
-spread some on a pork loin for the last ten minutes in the oven for a great glaze

Please share any other ideas with me.

Leave a Reply

